Posted by: AraAraUfufu | December 1, 2012

Update (with something to say!)

Okay everyone, Bynoe here, back from the dead!

First off I have to offer my humble apologies to everyone who’s been patiently waiting for us and everyone on my wonderful staff who are all much more than I deserve (miraculously I don’t think any of them have abandoned the group so that’s a relief). Yes, I went AWOL for about a week… not without reason, but it still wasn’t justifiable and at this point I can only ask for your forgiveness… gomen.

I feel like I owe you all an explanation but I’ll spare you the boring ins and outs of my personal life and give you the short version: basically that whole real life thingy has been kicking my ass a bit of late, and big changes at work have been eating up all my time and draining me of any motivation or energy, and those are three resources fansubbing requires in spades…

Now for the important part, the status of our pending releases:
Sukinayo 08 is now mostly complete and will hopefully be ready for release shortly.
Sukinayo 09 just recently aired so there’s still quite a bit of work to be done on it but it’s not a difficult show so hopefully it shouldn’t be too long.
E7AO 23-24 is still quite a ways off I’m afraid. It’s a rather more difficult show to translate and honestly I’m not even half way done yet. I will try my best to make time for it, but my sitaution being what it is, right now for the most part I only have an hour or so a day I can put into it. Best I can say is hopefully it won’t be too much longer.

As for future releases, we will still try to get them to you as fast as we can, but “as fast as we can” may come to mean 2-3 days rather than our previous tentative 24 hour release schedule (which we rarely managed to keep to anyway =P)

Anyways, again, I’m sorry.

– Bynoe

Responses

  1. Thanks 🙂

  2. Glad to hear you’re alive and (mostly) well. Looking forward to the releases when life/work hell lets you get to them. Thank you for all your work.

  3. When life you lemons, squeeze them in that motherfucker’s eyes! 😉

    Welcome back. 😀

  4. Welcome back, Bynoe! Glad that real life hasn’t completely owned you. I know what that’s like.

    I may be able to help edit/TLC once the semester actually ends and I have finished my papers (and one major exam), but until then, I wish you guys luck.

    (I haven’t actually watched “Sukitte ii na yo” at all (yet), so I have no idea how hard it is to translate…)

  5. dont lose to life. kick that sucker int he junk and move on. and im definitely gonna wait for your releases. those other groups not worth the hd space. keep up the good work and hope to see a release soon. (^.^)=b

  6. YAY! ❤ If I could translate, I totally would help out with those translations of yours. Sadly, I'm nowhere near fluent enough to even try. D: But, I am happy that you are well and will be happy to wait for the releases. 😀

  7. When life gives you lemons, don’t make lemonade. Make life take the lemons back! Get mad! I don’t want your damn lemons, what the hell am I supposed to do with these? Demand to see life’s manager! Make life rue the day it thought it could give Bynoe lemons! Do you know who I am? I’m the man who’s gonna burn your house down! With the lemons! I’m gonna get my engineers to invent a combustible lemon that burns your house down!”

    but seriously, it great to hear youre still alive and well

  8. I am impressed enough with your work to wait for your releases of Sukitte Ii na yo. Don’t worry and take your time. As long as you still plan on releasing them, I’ll wait. If you do decide to drop the series do to RL, I will totally understand, but all I ask is that you let us know. Wish you luck with RL 🙂

  9. No problem at all… your subs are so wonderful I don’t mind waiting at all… THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE UPDATE! HOPE THINGS GET NORMAL SOON! THANKS AGAIN!

  10. as long as everything is alright with you, I’m happy 🙂
    people aren’t machines and so we all have our problems!

    nice to see you back! I don’t have any problem woth waiting for releases either ^^

  11. Yay! There’s hope yet! Glad to hear you’re back.


Leave a Reply

Categories

