Posted by: AraAraUfufu | January 11, 2013

Seitokai no Ichizon Lv.2 00

First of all:

We have not dropped Eureka Seven AO.

We have not dropped Suki-tte Ii na yo.

That is, at least according to my present knowledge, we have not dropped either show. Our boss and translator Bynoe has been having a really, really rough time at his job for a while now, two months and counting, and we other guys on the ~ side of things currently don’t hear much from him. I’m positive, though, that we will finish all that we’ve started, I just cannot tell when. I’m sorry; if it helps, I can assure you I feel really bad about the situation.

KURIMUZONNow, what is this? To keep the machine running even in the absence of Bynoe, we’ll be doing a joint release of the second season of Seitokai no Ichizon together with the splendid Asenshi people. Lots of thanks also go out to our new TLC Kris who joined us recently along with Zoss; Kris will be checking and correcting the Crunchyroll script for us. This episode features a makeshift OP karaoke for a makeshift OP – next week’s proper OP will also have nicely styled karaoke from us.

The script had some tricky lines, so we tried to pick the least worst option (in the spirit of the ~) when we made our decisions. The most notable one would be not directly translating “kaichou”, Kurimu’s position as the president of the student council. The reason for that is that it’s the least worst alternative, really – “President-san” is wishy-washy, just “President” inconsistent with the script’s use of honorifics, “Prez” not really adequate for the tone and replacing it with her name means dropping considerable semantic information. I realize some people would prefer a different solution, but this will be our convention for this show. It’s not like it’s hard to learn anyway, in case you didn’t know what it means.

Seitokai no Ichizon Lv.2 Episode 00v2
Torrent v2 [720p 10bit]:
Download
Torrent v2 [480p 8bit]: Download
Patch [720p 10bit]: Download
Patch [480p 8bit]: Download

– Ianu

P.S.: Zoss, get well soon!

P.P.S.: A v2 torrent is online with some minor stylistic fixes.

Responses

  1. Why didn’t you just use Staircase’s script?

  2. Not worried… thanks for the update, though!

  3. My best wishes for things to get better. I’m looking forward to more Suki-tte Ii na yo. Meanwhile I watched the rest from other groups because I just couldn’t wait but I still like the feel of your version best and that’s what will be saved for later re-watch.

  4. I’m still waiting for this group’s release of Suki, but it’s almost been a month with no updates so I feared that it was dropped, but as long as it’s not I’m willing to wait whatever it takes because I enjoy your script the most and I’m in no hurry to finish it. Also, thanks for releasing Seitokai lv 2 in glorious 720p. Didn’t watch staircase’s but I enjoyed this release and that’s what matter.

  5. How come you guys didn’t put a subtitle for Minase’s name tag at 1:44 like HS did? I figured the name tag was shown so Ken could refer to her by her name. Was there a reason for excluding it or was it an oversight? Just wondering.

    • You are right, this is a mistake on our part. I am not sure how this happened but we’ll fix it for the batch. Thanks for bringing this to our attention!

      – Ianu

  6. Meant to type CR, not HS^

  7. […] this episode, we have changed our editing policy on <kaichou> (which was previously outlined here). I realized that it may have been too soon to consider the word prominent enough to leave it as is […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

